RATC 113-Mile Club

RATC 113 Miler Patch

The 113-Mile Club was started in the 1980s when RATC maintained 113 miles of the Appalachian Trail. Our section has grown due to trail relocations and other changes. It is now a little over 120 miles long, but we have kept the historic name and patch.

The 113-Mile Club recognizes RATC members who have hiked our entire section. Members who complete our section receive a specially designed patch. To receive the award, the hiker must:

  1. Be an RATC member at the time they hiked each segment of the trail.
  2. Complete all 120 miles. Hikes can be done on your own or on a scheduled club hike. There is no time limit to the program.
  3. Document and return your completion. Please download a section chart here. As with AT thru-hiking, the honor system applies. As you complete each segment, check it off. When completed, snail mail it to: RATC, PO Box 12282, Roanoke VA 24024-2282 or email it to the Hikemaster. We will send you a RATC 113-Mile patch.

One patch is given for no charge to each hiker who completes the 120 miles. Hikers are listed below in the order in which they completed our section with the most current on the top of the list.

Member NameYear Completed
Tom McAvoy2024
Jean Stephens2024
Jay Young2024
Emi Peterson2023
Keli Bradbury2023
Jessica Vehmeier2023
Carol Rowlett2023
Gerald DeMasters2023
Dawn Lamb2023
Jennifer Frye2023
Ron Bradbury2022
Paul Goodwin2022
Wayne Leftwich2021
Jennifer Alcorn2021
Bryan Alcorn2021
Jonathan Harris2021
Blake Adkins2021
Skye Peterson2020
Connie Edwards2020
Rachel Ruhlen2020
Ryan Stevens2020
Clare Weaver2019
Kenneth Myers2019
Bill Hackworth2018
William Neilan2018
Andrea Brattier2018
Dave Socky2018
David Wickersham2018
Chris Venable2017
Stewart Harsant2017
Judy Repass and dog Bennett2017
Sissy Logan2017
Colleen Gentry2017
Matt Gentry2017
Tim Ligon2017
Cynthia Munley2017
Joe Berney2017
Michael Lee2017
Donna Williams2016
Greg Edwards2016
Evan Lukow2016
Gary Flora2016
Sandie Meyers2016
Craig Meyers2016
Ernest (EJ) Alfred2016
Jim Beeson2016
Brian Voyles2016
Wesley Schmidt2016
Brian Mason2016
Susan Powell2016
Kathryn Herndon2016
Clifton Wimberley2015
Molly Armistead2015
Jerry Anderson2015
Michael Morris2015
Michael Hopkins2015
Jeff Monroe2014
Tommy Stroupe2014
Sally Evans2014
Michael Hopkins2014
Tommy Stroupe2014
Maya Bohler2013
Jim Webb2013
Ed Burgess2013
Madeleine Murdock Taylor and dog Sassy2013
Carina Hughes2012
Timo Grueneberg2011
David Leaman2011
Julio Stephens2011
Jim Walke2010
Diana Christopulos2008
Mike Vaughn2008
Michael Ellery2007
H.R. Blankenship2007
Carl Cornett2007
John Miller2007
Mike Rieley2007
Larry Austin2006
Vicky Herrala2006
Dave Miller2006
Lois Smith2005
Kenny Garrett2003
Laura Montague2003
Fred Coughlan1999
Bennett Witcher1994
May Drinkard1992
Barbara Duerk1992
Gary Duerk1992
Donna Guill1992
Donna Niemi1992
Doug Niemi1992
Taylor Witcher1991
Homer Witcher1986
Therese Witcher1986